Dont like the drugs, but the drugs like me.. Champix attempt !


I have a confession… I run, and I smoke ! Not only run and smoke, I run half and full marathons and smoke. I am a baddddddddd baddddddddddd boy ! I have gotten a prescription for Champix and currently am on around my 23rd ish day ??? I am normally not a pill popper and tend to stay away from drugs as harmless as Asprin, Advil and Tylenol at all costs but I deep down want to quit… I have had no adverse side effects from this drug. No freaky dreams, lost sleep, pains, aches, head aches etc. etc. I have read alot of forums online about people who have taken this drug and it has disabled their lives. I can’t see how this could be the case ? The one thing I do notice is I am thirsty and dehydrated more then usual… I haven’t totally quit after 23 days however I am down to about 2 a day at this point.. I was smoking a pack or more a day prior to going on the drugs. A pack lasts me about a week now so I am making progress. They don’t taste (cigarettes) nearly the same and when you do smoke them, they make you feel sick afterwards. It is almost like the first smoke you ever had in your life, it brings it back to that moment…

I still have to post my runs/ training plans on this site… This site is not the easiest site to maneuver… Today I am hitting the treadmill, it is still winter in Canada the last time I looked out the window, for a 8 m tempo run with a mile warm up/ cool down @ approx 7:30 miles during tempo portion…

Bye

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Dont like the drugs, but the drugs like me.. Champix attempt !”

  1. Shaz says :

    Wondering where in Canada you are? I lived for ten years in Calgary. Good luck with giving up smoking bet you will be amazed how your running improves

Leave a Reply

