Champix/ Chantix Pfizer wonder drug update #2… Warning; Excessive gas possible!!


 

I am currently using the drug Champix, by Pfizer, and pleased with the results! It has been 10 days since my last puff, and the cravings and desire to smoke are all but non-existent. Side effects of this drug are minimal, the only ones I have experienced are; dry mouth and passing of gas… Yes, you may pass gas more frequently than normal… Buy a can of deodorizer!

 I did research online prior to taking this medication and read all the negative feedback. Quite a few class action lawsuits have been filed against Pfizer due to severe, adverse side affects. Certain individuals must have had houses explode from the excessive gas?… We, unfortunately, live in an age where every body wants to exercise their right to sue and medicine seems to be the easy target.

 I don’t regret taking this medication… I wish it was covered by drug plans, as it is quite costly, but still cheaper than sparking up cancer sticks. I would recommend Champix!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

13 responses to “Champix/ Chantix Pfizer wonder drug update #2… Warning; Excessive gas possible!!”

  1. magnuminsp says :

    You may want to try GasX or something like that, providing it will not negatively interact with the other drug.
    When the wife quit smoking 15 years ago, she got hypnotized and that was it. Quit cold turkey. She still says it was the best thing she ever did and now, can’t even think about smoking or she gets queasy!
    Good luck!

    • rwcrouch says :

      Well done – I quit almost five years ago using nicotine patches and running was a great help in staying off the cigarettes. And my running improved.

  2. Looking Out The Window says :

    Wow, what an accomplishment. I hope to hear more about how this impacts your running. Take a bow, it is monumental.

  3. LAC says :

    Congrats!
    My wife and I kicked our respective habits on Valentine’s Day with lozenges, and I guess the same holds true– we need to buy stock in deodorizers!

    • bearrunner says :

      I’ve used nicorette a few times, it didn’t work for me… I am liking this cause the nicotine is slowly getting removed and not being replenished so eventually, it should be out of the system… This drug just needs to continue removing the cravings although, I don’t think I am going to need to continue taking this drug much longer either, I just dont want to pre-mature stop taking it.
      cheers

  4. Cortney says :

    So glad to hear you’ve quit! Most of my friends and family are smokers, and all of them have tried to quit at one point or another. Very, very few have succeeded, it’s a tough task. Congrats!!

  5. hannahviolin says :

    Good work on kicking the habit! A little excess gas is well worth it 😉

  6. waddlingwonder says :

    That is fantastic!! I’m very glad that you haven’t smoked. Honestly, who cares if you’re a bit gassy, if you can quit smoking? (And I have faith that you can!!!)

Leave a Reply

