Rainy day in Halifax… Rest day! No running or training! Happy weekend.. Easter.. American Idol


 

What a crazy weather day in the Maritimes. It has been a wet week and today, marking the weekend, has been no different. It is pouring rain and the winds are howling. I bet the ducks are happy. The upside to the situation; All the snow has thankfully melted (not like we had a lot anyway) and it is mild!

This weekend we spring ahead! More daylight! We are ever closer to spring and for the really ambitious, summer! I am already looking forward to running outdoors in t-shirts and shorts. The little things we look forward to in Canada… Summer is so short here, and the winters so long,  you have to!

I was initially going to do my long run today, plans changed due to the weather, and has been moved back to tomorrow. It is probably best that I got a day of rest before hand anyway. The treadmill incident yesterday, I’m afraid my body may be trying to tell me something… that I am worn out. That is scary if is the case…

Oh the joys! Trip, Easter, life… It’s always fun attempting to train for marathons. Life get’s in the way so easily!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Rainy day in Halifax… Rest day! No running or training! Happy weekend.. Easter.. American Idol”

  1. magnuminsp says :

    I don’t know how I would fare running in the conditions you have up there. Here in South Florida, when it is 50 degrees, it is damp and the cold goes right through you…to all of your aching joints!

    The good news…we can run in shorts and a T-shirt…most anytime! 🙂

    Good luck on tomorrows run!

Leave a Reply

