Tuesday Evening… double run and 11 something miles later… tired!


Phew, Tuesday is out-of-the-way now!… Got in 11 miles with an AM and a PM run… It may have been 11.2 or 11.3 or 11.4, I am not entirely sure, so I will just go with 11. I ended up doing 8 miles of hill work this evening and bumping my total hills up to 7. As I was running along, It appeared I was less challenged than previous weeks, so I had to boost the speed a notch or two and what a difference.

I did calculations for the last four weeks of  training, which technically are the first four weeks of training, and I managed 158 miles for the month.  Not the most I have run but certainly not the least. I half-assed trained for a half marathon in February and basically took my May marathon training from that point. I jumped ahead a few weeks. I am not following any specific training regime anyway.

My plan for tomorrow is to rise and shine bright and early, once again, and get in my long run. I am going to go 12 miles then attempt another easy 4 miles in the afternoon. I can say one thing, I don’t think I would keep this routine up long-term because I think I would be physically exhausted!

Shaping up to be a fairly nice week in the Maritime

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

4 responses to “Tuesday Evening… double run and 11 something miles later… tired!”

  1. bungle1276 says :

    Hey Bearrunner,

    Thanks for the comment on my blog, much appreciated. After reading yours I noticed you’re a much more serious runner than myself. Not sure if you’ve heard of dailymile.com but thought you might like it. It’s kind of a social network thing for runners but I mainly use it because it makes a load of stats/graphs of your training.

    Steve.

    • bearrunner says :

      Not necessarily more serious, I just become addicted every time I start training for something. We are all runners 🙂 and thanks for the comment!

      cheers

  2. Dave says :

    Hello John
    Greetings from here in Nice, France, Great blog! Sounds like the training is going well – is it for the Blue Nose marathon in May?
    I’ve not seen what sort of time you might be aiming for?
    Good luck!
    Best wishes
    Jacqueline & Dave

    • bearrunner says :

      As a matter of fact, I am running the Bluenose! Are you aware of that marathon? Hilly and challenging but I’m up to it, I think… I have run a 3.28 I am going for a 3.20

      Cheers

Leave a Reply

