Early morning run! Up with the sheep.. Nice and sunny, brisk morning. great training day.. Happy running!


I had great difficulty rolling out of bed this morning… The alarm went off at 5:00, I woke up in a deep slumber, turned it off and drifted to sleep again. It was 645 when I finally woke… I am supposed to work for 7… I rolled around in bed, debated whether to call in late,  run, or get my lazy ass up and off to the office… The run won! I arrived at the office around 10:15…

I usually don’t like running in the early morning but today was different. I felt good, refreshed, full of energy… The morning air was cool, but the sun was shining bright and the brisk breeze felt nice. It is nice to have it completed and not have to think about it all day. Managed to get in my 11.3 mile long run for the week… I believe it took me 1.24 or something?

4 miles easy on the treadmill this afternoon. My legs are going to revolt!

cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

4 responses to “Early morning run! Up with the sheep.. Nice and sunny, brisk morning. great training day.. Happy running!”

  1. DressySJP says :

    good job!! I just took a 2 day break after running a Half in Nashville this weekend…I have a 10k in Charleston in 2 weeks, pssshh peice of cake right? 😉

    • bearrunner says :

      You deserved that break after running the half.. I would love to be training for a 10k.. I bet you knock the 10k out of the park!!!!! You will be going so fast, you will be a flash zipping down the street

      cheers

  2. Cindy says :

    I love that you went in late to work to run 🙂

Leave a Reply

