Thirsty Thursdays! Especially this Thursday with St. Patricks Day. Morning training run


 

The bed and I had another argument as I attempted to break up with it at 5am this morning. This time I woke with the alarm and didn’t fall back asleep. I am becoming punctual with all these morning workouts. I even made it to work on time!

So I got out of bed and I could immediately feel how tight my hamstrings were. I do not follow a training plan, I also do not stretch! In my defence, I also have never suffered a running related injury or been sidelined from running in 15 years. Knock on wood.

The first mile of my 4 mile jaunt, on the treadmill, was total torture. My legs did not want to move, after they were fine and I managed to complete the run at 7 minute miles.

Now, my legs once again are tight. 4 miles down, 6 more to go and I have completed this 4 day torture test!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

4 responses to “Thirsty Thursdays! Especially this Thursday with St. Patricks Day. Morning training run”

  1. runandcook says :

    tisk tisk, BUT…. i once heard that if you stretch, stretch… if you do not, don’t. Turns out if you do it sometimes you end up injuring yourself more, so… sorry for the rough morning- YAY for getting up on time 🙂 And… Happy St. Patty’s!

    • bearrunner says :

      I heard that too, about the stretching… They say if you haven’t done it don’t do it…
      Morning is not my favorite time to run, this week I have been getting use to them! ha
      Happy St. Patty’s day to you too!

      cheers

  2. dannycapp says :

    Believe it or not, this post got me out the door today. I am a 6 or 7 day a week runner, but was thinking this week would be 6 and I would just go for a few pints today (St. Pat’s and all). Your post flipped that switch and made me want to go out for a few easy miles. Thanks. And keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

