Tired… Sore… Cranky! Glad running finished for the week. Trained to much, looking forward to vacation in the morning :) Cats meow


 

I had lots of fun idea’s in my brain tonight that remained only good idea’s in my brain. I was going to write some blog’s and post them while I was away but I unfortunately got tired. Instead, I had to make one of those late night trips to wonder world Wal-Mart. My Mp3 charging cable was misplaced and thankfully Wal-Mart had the solution to the problem at a reasonable price! Talk about last-minute, I also couldn’t find my swim suit so Wal-Mart came through for me in more ways than one.

I completed my 10 miles today finishing it off at the gym in a toned down tempo run. I did 4 miles at 7.30 minute miles, the other two at easy pace. I didn’t feel like I was going to fall off the rear end of the treadmill either, it actually felt reasonably good. I managed to get my 43 miles in through the 4 day’s of running this week.

Tonight is a different story… I am exhausted, my hamstrings are tight, as I found out when I crouched down to clean the cat’s litter box and all most fell over, and quads are sore. Our plane departs at 6am, and due to the fact that we are going to be getting up around 230am to catch it, I don’t think I am going to be sleeping. I’m gonna be due for a nice drink upon arriving in the heat and tropical air! Can’t wait!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Tired… Sore… Cranky! Glad running finished for the week. Trained to much, looking forward to vacation in the morning :) Cats meow”

  1. grumpygranny says :

    Hi! Thanks for your comment on my blog! You are doing something I don’t think I will ever be able to do–run! Good luck on your training. I am in awe. I’ll walk anywhere, but the place I’ll run is out of a burning building and that slowly! LOL

    Happy running!

    GG

Leave a Reply

