Just another manic Sunday… training, long run! weekends go by too quickly!


Friday brought a return to winter to Nova Scotia with a little bit of everything… Rain, snow, freezing rain, gusty winds… It brought me to the gym and on the treadmill. I decided I would stay on the thing for an hour, and see how far I could get, without really getting anywhere at all! It was an easy run so I dialed in 7.3mph and managed to get 7.3_ miles.

Saturday I took the day off and slept in… The weather wasn’t much better than Friday except for no snow. It was still windy and chilly!

That brings us to today… The weekend goes by so quickly, it doesn’t really feel like a break. Add a 16 mile run to a Sunday morning, it makes the weekend feel even shorter! The sun was shining, temps +4, light wind… Ideal morning for a long run! That was great in theory as my head thought otherwise. I was totally not into this mornings run, and almost cancelled it, but I couldn’t do that… I gave my girlfriend her normal 20 minute head start, I was still laying on the couch, not dressed when she left, and slowly got ready at that point. It was funny, I caught her at about 9 miles and decided to just run the remainder of it with her. She told me she wanted to quit at that point, not into the run, and that I was such a great and wonderful boyfriend for getting her through it. That may have been a little exaggerated… Now we are home and I am eating Mini-eggs… Mmmm Glad run is done!

That puts me at 48 miles for the week… I am going to attempt to top 50 next week

cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

4 responses to “Just another manic Sunday… training, long run! weekends go by too quickly!”

  1. bostonbound85 says :

    wow! 48 miles for the week! Very impressive.

  2. gogirl2011 says :

    Thank you very much for the encouraging words. As you can tell I am a beginner and always appreciate some inspiration! How long have you been running?

    • bearrunner says :

      About 18 years off and on… We all have to start somewhere, your a runner and always will be! 😉

      You will be running down the road like a bolt of lightning soon

      cheers

Leave a Reply

