Monday, Monday… Easter Sunday… No run day… The Apprentice and no Amazing Race!


Well, it’s Monday! Everyone is heading to the office like a herd of elephants!! It is calling for a beautiful day in the Maritime, a high of 9 🙂 It seems my rest days coincide with the mild spring days, but I will take the rest, my legs are tight today especially in the hamstring area…

I am already counting down the day’s till Easter, and the next long weekend on the calendar… How bad is that! I will be travelling home to Ontario to spend Easter with family. It will also be one of the two-times of the year I attend church, Christmas being the other one. My Mom is a devoted Catholic who attends mass on Holy Thursday, Good Friday, Saturday? and Easter Sunday… WOW! The turkey, ham or lamb will make up for it and all the little treats!!!

The normally, quite entertaining, Sunday television lineup was changed due to the Country Music Awards… No amazing race, which was a bummer, the Apprentice was good but the show drags on! I was surprised to see Richard get the Axe, I was equally surprised to see the females not spare one of the males due to steroid Canseco leaving unexpectedly…

May attempt some more doubles this week just to pack in some miles earlier and maybe not have to run as much later in the week…

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

