Grey skies are gonna clear up… Tempo Treadmill Run!


 

Temperature wise, it is going to be a nice day, topping off at 10 degrees… Precipitation wise, it is going to be your typical Maritime day… Foggy, drizzly and cloudy.

I don’t feel as bad hopping on the treadmill this afternoon… I am going to add a mile to my tempo run, do an easy run outdoors tomorrow, and switch the days for my long run to Friday. Having that cloud of anxiety hanging over your head all weekend, anticipating that Sunday morning LSD, just puts a damper on the entire weekend. I am going to call in late for work to run, once again, actually I think I am going to plan ahead and make up a bogus appointment.  I want to hit 50+ miles this week, running on Friday morning may make that a little more difficult…

This afternoon will be 10 miles… Tomorrow… Not yet determined.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Grey skies are gonna clear up… Tempo Treadmill Run!”

  1. riskphotography says :

    That’s awesome!
    I hope that your boss doesn’t read your blog..LOL!
    The streets are finally clear enough to run on, so I’m going to give it a try once again. Hopefully I can build up some stamina. Starting off small again with only 1/2mile runs for a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

