Run… Easy does it!!!! Woke up with the chickens… Happy hump day.


Got in my 4 miles this morning on the treadmill… It surprisingly wasn’t all that bad… I was still asleep through the first half, but woke up for the second! I am amazed how busy the gym is at 5am. There are some real hardcore gym fanatics, and I salute them all, because I wouldn’t be able to get up at 5 on a daily basis.

Ate some toast, had a coffee, now I feel like I am ready to take on the day… Gloomy morning but the sun is expected to break through. I am going to try to get my lazy ass outside today and do 6 miles of hill work… We will see how that transpires as the day progresses.

Happy hump day!

cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

5 responses to “Run… Easy does it!!!! Woke up with the chickens… Happy hump day.”

  1. riskphotography says :

    5am is insane! I’ve been struggling with 6am as I try and get back in gear…
    Good luck with the hills today! 🙂

  2. sweatpassionandtears says :

    Hi there!

    Wow you run twice in one day??? That’s impressive!

    • bearrunner says :

      Not really, they were relatively short runs.. Wanted to space them out to not over do it since I am doing my long run on Friday… Don’t want legs to be too tired

      Cheers

  3. offthelongrun says :

    At our gym we have 32 spin bikes and if you want to do the 6:00am class, you need to be at the gym before 5:30am or you miss out.

    • bearrunner says :

      Funny you say that, my girlfriend is an addicted spinner, she has to go to our gym 1/2 hr 45 min before class to get a bike.. They line up outside.. I say, whats the point lol… Seriously though, I would love to try spinning myself

      cheers

Leave a Reply

