18 miles down… Free weekend of LSD’s!!! Run like the wind!!!


 

18 miles down in 2.21… beautiful, sunny morning, -5 with windchill… Winds were a little brisk but manageable… It was difficult getting out of bed, but sleeping in an extra hour, was worth it! I had difficulty wrapping my head around going 18 miles, 9 miles out and 9 miles back, so I ran 4 laps around a strip mall parking lot equalling 8 miles, then ran 4.5 out and 4.5 back…. Then it was a mile to where I parked my car…Actually that didn’t equal 18 either, so I did 400 metres around the library parking… 

   

You would not believe the intense relief in having a weekend free!! Not being bound to this 18 mile run on Sunday 🙂 This will be replaced with a nice, manageable, 7 mile run and tomorrow, I am taking the day off running!!!!

I was supposed to be at work for 930, I guess I am going to be later than expected… It was all worth it!

Hope everyone has an excellent Friday! Suppose to reach 7 here in the Maritimes!!!!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

8 responses to “18 miles down… Free weekend of LSD’s!!! Run like the wind!!!”

  1. KimmieT says :

    KUDOS! I’m impressed. You’re giving me inspiration to run my measly 4 miles this weekend. Have to start somewhere, right?

    Question: What do you use to track your distance? A watch? A phone app?

    • bearrunner says :

      Thank you 🙂 You will kill your 4 miles!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If your running 4 miles, that is further from starting… Your a runner!!

      I have a garmin 405… great investment!!!!!!!!!!!! I give them a 10 out of 10!

      Cheers

  2. Briana says :

    Wow!! Awesome run! I’m inspired a little more for my half marathon tomorrow!!

    • bearrunner says :

      You will do terrific!!! after all those wonderful runs I have been reading about, I know you will do AMAZING! Cant wait to read the race report!

      Cheers

  3. offthelongrun says :

    Nice consistent splits – 18 miles = 19k – I have to convert to get the “real” picture!

    Well done, enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

