Tempo run Tuesdays! Running Sick! Treadmill master of the universe!


I got through 11 miles, 9 @ tempo (7.30 miles) and 2 warm up/ cool down… When I first started the run, I was a little worried, my legs seemed to have a lot of spring and energy in them. It almost made me want to run ill all the time! Jokes! Then I got to thinking I was consuming an illegal substance by taking Neo Citron prior to running? That could be a new spin on Neo Citron commercials, Run faster! Again, Jokes… The antihistamine could help you breathe easier though by opening up your lung and nasal passages??

I paid for running ill the last 2 miles… It was long, it was hard, and I wanted to jump off, but I didn’t!

Ran beside a couple guys who cranked the treadmill up to 8.8 miles an hour… Ran for about 25 seconds, then jumped off, rested and jumped back on for another 25 seconds… They kept this up for about 1.5 miles… My question is, do you think they count this as a 1.5 mile run?

It is still such a nice day. Spring is a wonderful time of year!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Tempo run Tuesdays! Running Sick! Treadmill master of the universe!”

  1. Briana says :

    Sometimes I think that sometimes running sick is OKAY and your body can handle the stress of running… I also think it can make you get well faster!

    Which marathons are you running this year??

Leave a Reply

