Easy run and hills…Like the little engine that could… Training continues, looking forward to the end!


Got in 6 miles of hill work this afternoon, 4 800X4 800 recovery, for a grand total of 10 miles for the day… Wanted to get my normal recovery run in, following my tempo run, as well as a hill workout. Didn’t want to do hills on Thursday, I am doing my long run on Friday morning. Tomorrow I can go for a light, easy, 5 miles and be prepared for number 1 of 2 20 mile runs! ya me!!

I wonder why I wasn’t doing doubles when I was running 65-70 mile weeks last cycle… Would have been easier and not as tiring on the legs. Live and learn! I wont reach 70 mile weeks this time, the marathon is in 34? days?? Little over 4.5 weeks…. Still haven’t registered…. Have to get on that!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

