Easy run Wednesdays… North Pole Marathon… Running/ Training…


Got in 4 miles of easy running this morning… The hardcore, 5am, gym fanatics weren’t present and accounted for. It was rather dead, but who wants to get up at that time of day to excercise? I guess I did.

Saw a few people running, on my way into the office, sporting Boston Marathon shirts. I guess they are running around the city letting everyone know they qualified?

Breaking news! The results are in for the North Pole marathon… The male winner, from Hungary, won the race in; 4:54.03… The female winner, Austria, won the race in; 6:03.06!! Canada was represented coming in 11th While the U.S.A snatched up 20th… Hearty souls! I imagine the winners are fast runners under better circumstances…

Another nice morning in Halifax 🙂

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Easy run Wednesdays… North Pole Marathon… Running/ Training…”

  1. poeticruse says :

    Were they 2011 or 2010 shirt? If it’s 2011, I’m sure they’re trying to enjoy their anticipation to the fullest, without violating that runner faux pas of ‘wearing the race shirt for that year, that day’.

    I wouldn’t even dream of qualifying for Boston, but if I did, I’d probably sleep in the shirt for a month. I’d have to find blazers that complemented it for work.

Leave a Reply

