McDonald’s running diet… Joseph D’Amico… Sumo Runner… 100 year old marathoner, and me :)


I started the day reading the Canadian Running – News, http://runningmagazine.ca/topics/news/page/2/, and remember posting about Joseph D’Amico, who ran the Los Angeles Marathon, training only on a diet of McDonald’s… He ran a PB of 2:36:14 and raised 26,000 for McDonald Charities! Wow

Another record was broken at the Los Angeles Marathon when 400 pound, former Sumo wrestler, Kelly Gneiting, completed the marathon in 9:48:52! Goes to show, anyone can do it…

In other news, Fauja Singh, who is a regular fixture at the Toronto Waterfront Marathon, celebrated his 100th birthday. He holds the Toronto Waterfront Marathon record for runners over 90 years of age running a 5:40:03. He lives in London, England and regularly returns for this race.

Light, easy, 5 miles tonight… 20 miles in the morning!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

6 responses to “McDonald’s running diet… Joseph D’Amico… Sumo Runner… 100 year old marathoner, and me :)”

  1. Karen says :

    Makes me want to try this McDonald’s running diet!

  2. gogirl2011 says :

    That really goes to show you with the right motivation anyone can do it. We are the ones that hold ourselves back with negative thoughts. Thanks for sharing.

  3. offthelongrun says :

    I hope I’m never on a MacDonald’s diet or 400 pounds (181kgs) but I hope I’m still running on my 100th birthday.

Leave a Reply

