20 miler #1 done… Fantastic Friday!!! Easy weekend of running ahead :)


Completed my first, of two, 20 mile run’s this morning… Bitter cold windchill of -6, sun was shining, wind was blowing!

Did the 20 miles in 2:39:52…. The man who ate McDonald’s, and ran the Los Angeles Marathon, had me by 6 miles! lol

The pace was a little slower than my 18 mile run… 7:59 min/mi avg, it was still pretty consistent, and that’s what I like to see. The  last mile was total hell, the wind smacked me in the face!

It is not the easiest to read… I am still learning how to perform all this nonsense… I attempted to make it bigger, it just didn’t work! lol

I am quite pleased with management at work. I was honest with my boss about training, and wanting to adjust my shift on Fridays, and it wasn’t an issue…

 I have another Sunday that is not going to consist of doing this run… And that makes me happy 🙂

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

8 responses to “20 miler #1 done… Fantastic Friday!!! Easy weekend of running ahead :)”

  1. poeticruse says :

    I highly recommend using Sporttracks 3.0 over Garmin Connect. Much friendlier for creating charts and such.

  2. kim @ girlevolving says :

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Totally impressed with your mile splits – those are awesome!!

  3. Briana says :

    Wow, nice job on your first 20 miler! I am planning 16-17 miles for this weekend.. I have the motivation!

  4. offthelongrun says :

    Nice splits man -what Garmin do you have? I have the 310xt

Leave a Reply

