T’was the night before Boston… Canadiens up 2-0 against Boston… Glad no 32k today in Monsoon Halifax Sunday. Marathon Training~


Woke up to monsoon Sunday in Atlantic Canada… Sideways rain, gale force winds… Even the ducks had enough and took shelter. It made the decision of a Friday LSD a wise one! I could not imagine running 32K in this nonsense… Training for spring races has almost climaxed, a lot of people would have a 32 scheduled for today… If racing in May.

Got in 8 miles at the gym, on the treadmill… I didn’t know if I would make it as I forgot my MP3 player at home. I survived by strategically picking a treadmill located by one of the gyms speakers… Listened to some nice commercial free, satellite, top 40! At times it was muffled as the treadmills filled up but as people did their 5 minute cardio, I was once again able to hear. Nothing really interesting happened at the gym except for a fellow gym patron, on a treadmill at the far end of me, hammering out some sort of “Speed work” and being really noises in the process.

Glad workout is completed, and glad Montreal beat Boston last night and is up 2 games to 0 in the series… Enjoying coffee and staying warm!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

