No Boston Marathon for me… tempo run Monday…


11 miles down, 9 @ tempo pace (7.30 miles), 2 warm up/ cool down… I almost called off my run today. I was so exhausted following work, I came home and had a power nap… When I woke up, the last thing I wanted to do was run, but I dragged my ass out the door and did it. The run gave me an exuberant amount of energy… I like it when they have that affect.

I wasn’t able to watch the Boston Marathon online… Seems UniversalSports.com now charges to view “Premium” sporting events. I dont believe it was charging to view a “Premium” sporting event, I believe it was charging due to obvious interest in a rapidly growing sport. The fact that the marathon sold out in 8 hours, there was great interest behind it, so they decided to charge and cash in. Couldn’t watch it on WBZ due to being in Canada… I will watch the replay of it on Universalsports when I get around to it. I am amazed no where on the internet had a live stream of the marathon… It is shocking that NBC can lock something up as they did.

Montreal is down 2-0 tonight… Atleast they were the last time I checked… Prior to getting on here

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “No Boston Marathon for me… tempo run Monday…”

  1. riskphotography says :

    Good job on getting out and running even when you dont want to!
    Sucks that Montreal lost last night… hopefully they can turn it around next game.

Leave a Reply

