Nice 12 miles in the rain… Half of it anyway. Thanks Canada Post for motivating me to run outside today…


I ran outside this afternoon on our local trail… In the rain… It rained for half of it anyway, then cleared up! Do you know who motivated me? Canada Post!! It was pouring while on my way home from work and I saw two letter carriers faithfully delivering the mail… That got me thinking, they deliver the mail rain or shine, sleet or snow, they can’t make up excuses and deliver the mail on a treadmill so I should get my but outside and suck it up. That is exactly what I did and got in my 12 mile long run for the week, on top of the 4 miles I ran this morning, giving me a grand total of 16 miles for the day…

I am glad to be finished, now I have to decide what I want to eat  for dinner!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Nice 12 miles in the rain… Half of it anyway. Thanks Canada Post for motivating me to run outside today…”

  1. Lisa says :

    I love your line that the post can’t make up excuses and deliver mail on a treadmill! Very true. 🙂

Leave a Reply

