Friday!!! Long weekend ahead… Easter… Have to squeeze in a run!


It’s Friday! Technically it’s only Thursday, but in reality, it’s the last day of the work week! Got to love long weekends… This is the first holiday weekend since Christmas and that seems like ages ago. My girlfriend and myself are travelling to Ontario to spend Easter with my family. We have an extra passenger this year, her Mom is coming with us. Should add to the Easter excitement…

Why is it that significant others expect large gifts every holiday? I planned on buying my girlfriend chocolate, and being done with it, when I told her this, she seemed disappointed. I tried to pry and find out what she had bought me, and how much she spent, but she wouldn’t budge. I bought her a microwave for Valentines day and that isn’t even a holiday!

10 miles of running yesterday… Couldn’t get out of bed to run this morning. I am going to attempt to squeeze in a run before we take off this afternoon. I believe I have two hours??? Plenty of time! Distance hasn’t been determined yet…

Cheers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

