The big 2-0… Rainy Thursday… Royal Wedding Friday… Final long run of Marathon Training


Rain is in the forecast for today and tomorrow… Go figure! It has rained the last 3 day’s…

Tomorrow morning, for the big 20, it is forecasting showers… Showers and a high of 10 degrees. It is great training… The marathon I am 90% sure I am running, is only 7 years old, 6 of those years the weather has been foggy, it has rained, and had high humidity… 1 was ran in hurricane conditions.

I still have a huge dilemma regarding being excused from work Friday morning for the 4th Friday in a row. I don’t want to push it. I may have to call in the morning and tell them I will be late. To add to the whole situation, we have training I am expected to attend. I don’t want my boss thinking I am taking the time off to watch the Royal Wedding!

I will have to play it by ear…

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “The big 2-0… Rainy Thursday… Royal Wedding Friday… Final long run of Marathon Training”

  1. crazyrunner says :

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I appreciate your opinion. Good luck on your 20 in the morning!! Sounds like a blast!

  2. Trevor says :

    Good luck! I’ll be running it too (I’ll put my likelihood at 93%) but I expect I’ll be well behind you … shooting for a 3:45. It’s my first time running the Blue nose, and I too am pessimistic about the weather. As long as it’s not cold I should happy, or at least as close to happy as a person could hope to be while running such a distance.

Leave a Reply

