20 Miles done… In pouring rain and driving wind! Weekend is near… Taper time


Somehow, despite the pouring rain and driving winds, I survived yet another 20 mile run. I have to commend my consistency, I ran it in 2:39, the exact time I ran the other 20 miles 2 weeks ago….

My girlfriend, who was also running her 20 this morning, wasn’t having as easy of a time with it… I drove around looking for her after I finished and met up with her every 1 -1.5k to encourage her through it. I am wonderful like that! haha…

This is the best I can do with screen captures… I am at work, I can’t get a screen shot of all my splits. Our work PC have a mind of their own!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

6 responses to “20 Miles done… In pouring rain and driving wind! Weekend is near… Taper time”

  1. jackiesshc says :

    wow! I’m just at 3.5 miles in 28 mins. You’re a beast! I hope to get there soon.

  2. Brian says :

    Wow. Great pacing and in bad weather too. Good luck on the upcoming race.

  3. offthelongrun says :

    Nice pace man, especially in the conditions.

    • bearrunner says :

      The conditions were really horrible! I was amazed looking at the watch and noticing the exact same time as my last one… Consistant pacing

      cheers

  4. Bostonbound85 says :

    You are inspiring!

Leave a Reply

