Tempo Run… Rainy day in Halifax… 8th day in a row!


Weather is really gloomy… Another day of clouds and rain! Out of the last 8 days, we have had one of sun.

 I decided upon a tempo run at the gym… Ran 10 miles… 7.5 miles at tempo pace… Since it was going to be on the treadmill, I decided to speed things up a little. I started with a 7:24 mile increasing it to 7:14 and holding on! I was tired and actually ended up having a nap soon after arriving back home. I am surprised I didn’t fall off the treadmill ha…

I may get up early in the morning and go for a short easy run. That way I can shorten my afternoon run… That will depend on whether or not I can wake up in time. It is hard to find the motivation to get up early, let alone run,  when the weather is so gloomy.

Blah! This is what it is like living on the coast I guess…

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

3 responses to “Tempo Run… Rainy day in Halifax… 8th day in a row!”

  1. Lisa says :

    Our weather has been wretched as well. Granted it was nicer today, but the weekend was brutal. Hope you get some sunshine soon! ( It does sound nice to live on the coast. 🙂 )

  2. soozling says :

    I hope you have a good run tomorrow. Nothing beats a good run outside rain or shine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

