Week 13, training taper time… 17 days to go!


Week number 13 has begun… First week of taper. It seemed like forever, 13 weeks ago, now it appears like it has just flown by! I breathed a sigh of relief all weekend knowing 2 20s were in the dust… Taper is a time to chillax and drop the mileage. I am looking forward to running 45-48 miles this week, maintaining intensity, dropping the distance and completing a 12-14 mile LSD.

I would like to toss the watch out the window and just run… I think a lot of runners are slaves to their watches… My PB, which I still have not bettered, came following a complete training cycle and race ran watch less. I have yet to attempt this stunt again but curiosity has me interested in what the possible results may be….

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

