Another Flat tire… CTC Canadian Tire Corp. Rain and treadmills!


I am going to keep a running tally of how many tires I can possibly purchase within the lifespan of my car… Over the last two years, I have purchased 6 tires! I had a blow out the other day going through a construction zone,  plowing over a toppled “construction cone”… You would think I was blond, driving around for 2 days absolutely oblivious that I had blown a tire… Highway driving, city driving, bumps… You name it…

Spent the morning at CTC, Canadian Tire Corporation, getting a tire installed… That’s an experience in itself. I arrived shortly after they opened and the waiting room literally had one other person in it. They have a first-come first-serve basis and I must have witnessed 6 cars come and go. People checking in after I arrived were getting their cars fixed prior to me. After inquiring 3 times, and being told I was next each time, it finally went in.

Running tonight and I think it is going to be beneficial… More rain in the forecast until Thursday… That is no joke! Over the last 3 weeks, we have had 2 non-rainy days! I am going to be hitting the treadmill but tonight, I don’t really care!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

