Tonights run wasn’t one of the better ones… tired and exhausted and soaked!


I knew tonight’s run wasn’t going to be stellar and it wasnt! I was happy to have completed it. For most of the run, I had the feeling of having to go #2 from both orifices…Which is funny because after getting to mile 10, I literally sprinted to the locker room, barely making it! That is a little too much info but truthful to how the run  panned out!

I was exhausted to say the least…To much action over the last couple days with the new tire ordeal and leaving my lights on after arriving at work this morning. Battery was dead! Cards were not in my favour.

I have to start taking my own advice and slow it down. That is exactly what I plan on doing tomorrow… More rain in the forecast, so more treadmills in the future…

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

