Easy 8 miles… Double header Friday?? Planning for after a marathon….


The sun decided to shine… At least getting me through 8 miles. I was initially going to go 6, but ended up finishing at 8, taking it nice and easy… I was just glad it didn’t involve a treadmill….

Now for the next couple days, I am going to top off the week at 32/33 miles, so I have 2 days to run 8/ 10 miles. A Friday double-header may be in order with an easy run in the morning and a few hills in the afternoon for good measure. Then take another two consecutive day’s of rest…

I am taking a hiatus from running following this marathon… I am seriously going to start looking at tri bikes. It seriously time for a change!!

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

