Too tired to run this morning… Zzzzz No Doubles… No rain!… 10 miles to go this week!


As good as a double-header sounded last night, this morning was a different story… Woke up with the alarm, and quickly turned over, resetting it 50 minutes into the future… Oh how a weekend-free of running would have been glamorous. It isn’t that bad, as I said, I only have to run 10 miles total over the next 2 days…

It’s not raining either! Would have been perfect to log some miles this morning in the fresh air. My girlfriend did her 10 mile long run and said it was absolutely beautiful out! Hopefully that sticks for this afternoon… I have learned a huge Low Pressure system has been sitting stagnant just off the Atlantic Coast and has been the cause of all this lovely weather as of late.

Next weekend is the marathon and much to my dismay, the temperature is predicted to slowly begin increasing… Sun is expected to shine bright… 18 degrees. This is over a week out, so I am not going to get out the sunscreen and sun hat yet! The forecast changes by the hour on this coast!

Cheers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

7 responses to “Too tired to run this morning… Zzzzz No Doubles… No rain!… 10 miles to go this week!”

  1. colonel32 says :

    aaagh! mine was 21 degrees on race day, and far too hot for me :/

  2. Kim T. says :

    Take a 1/2 day and get out there and enjoy the nice weather while you have it! 😉

    And good luck next week!!

  3. Angelene says :

    Hey! Just to let you know that I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award!:D
    http://elflacocottetwo.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/versatile-blogger-award/

  4. Lisa says :

    Getting up for morning runs is almost always hard for me. I love it once I’m out there, but it’s just hard to get going!

Leave a Reply

