Rainy day… 3 more runs left…


Looks like a break is on the horizon from this nonsense weather. I know people love to talk, and complain about the weather, but after 3 weeks of cloudy, dreary, overcast, rainy skies, I myself am going a little stir crazy.

Temperatures for the marathon on Sunday look pleasant although it is a little too far out to know just yet… I prefer the top forecast with the sun over the clouds… Temps may be just on the cusp of being a little too warm, but I like running in the warmth over the cold, just have to concentrate more on hydration.

With a week to go, I finally signed up for the marathon. It wasn’t that I was worried or concerned, I like to do things last-minute. It’s a challenging course and I have had good results running it in the past and hoping for the same and possibly a BP.

Today showers are in the air… I am thinking of running outdoors this afternoon. It all depends on how heavy it is raining…

Took a holiday on Friday, Monday is Victoria Day (stat day), so four-day week this week followed by another next week. Nothing wrong with that!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Rainy day… 3 more runs left…”

  1. Rob Crouch says :

    Are you still off the cigarettes?

Leave a Reply

