Water… Hydrating… I don’t like water!!!!!! Last run of taper…


Seeing that it is Tuesday, I was thinking it may be a good idea to start consuming water???… Hydration??? I am not a big water drinker, even during training. The problem: I don’t like water!!

What I have done is put a couple 2 litre bottles in the freezer. I find it easier to drink when it is cold. I am going to rotate them and try to drink at least 2 litres a day. That will mean lots of trips to the bathroom including late night trips throughout the night… If I would have been on the ball this afternoon, I would have picked up a lime… But I didn’t.

I ran this afternoon in the great outdoors! The sun peaked through, temps were warm, made for a great afternoon run! I got in 7 miles… Tomorrow will be my last run untill Sunday and I am planning on 5 – 5.5 miles. Then it will be lots of rest and hopefully lots of water drinking…

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Water… Hydrating… I don’t like water!!!!!! Last run of taper…”

  1. bostonbound85 says :

    Have you tried getting some ‘flavor packets’ to put in the water so you will can tolerate it better? I’ve heard they help a little. Notice I said ‘a little’. If only we could switch our drinking habits. I feel like I drink too much water! Hope you’re getting some sunny weather on the east coast.

Leave a Reply

