Pfizer Champix has worked for me!


No smokes since February, no Champix since Easter! April 22, which means it has almost been a month…

Can I say I haven’t had cravings and it’s been a walk in the park? No!

The medication does work in controlling and eliminating the cravings and the desire but they do mildly return after discontinuing the drug. Are they as bad as quitting cold turkey? Probably not. The cravings are few and far between…

I have had two instances where I have wanted a cigarette. One was during a outting where I drank too much and the other was while away, (still on Champix) in Cuba, drinking too much. Drinking too much = cigarette cravings!

The drug does a marvelous job in performing its intended purpose, allowing a person too quit while eliminating the cravings long enough to get the chemicals out of your system. I believe after 3 weeks, this process has been achieved and well on the way to becoming smoke free!

The only issue has been a never-ending hunger!!! I always seem to be hungary!!! This may be from all the running, which I am thankful for because if I wasnt, I would be the size of a house!!! I also am thankful for all the running because it has helped in eliminating this habit.

I still totally support and would recommend this product!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Pfizer Champix has worked for me!”

  1. Rob Crouch says :

    Well done – now watch the running get better and faster. The hunger pangs go quite quickly, especially if you are running or exercising.

Leave a Reply

