Run and spin this afternoon…


Wow, never realized what a good bike ride feels like… I hopped on a spin bike this afternoon at the gym for 30 minutes getting off hardly able to walk. I planned on doing a 3 mile run following the ride but had my doubts after getting off. After a drink of water, wipe down and a walk around the gym, I hopped on a treadmill and got in a 3 mile run… Very easy pace…

Afterwards, I had some excruciating groin pain… It has subsided some now but earlier I was hardly able to walk up stairs. I have a habit of pushing myself constantly and I may have worked a little too hard this soon post marathon.

I like the fact that I have no events planned, running wise, over the next little while and can run what ever I feel like running that particular day.

I also realised this afternoon that I would like to start going to spin class. I think it would be good cross training…

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

