Stockholm Marathon… Sunny day’s!


This is great news to hear about a marathon… During the Stockholm Marathon in Sweden, six people were run down observing the marathon from a busy square by a run-away bus… The out of control bus charged towards the spectators down a flight of stairs. No runners were injured during the incident. Wow

Had a couple great runs over the weekend… 3rd and 4th runs following the marathon, I managed a 44 minute 10k and an easy, yet enjoyable, 10k with my girlfriend…

Two things I want to change with training; I want to add cycling as a regular cross training discipline and get back to weight training. I have not done weights since my first marathon and may be the missing link to PB’ing… That doesn’t mean I am considering another marathon anytime in the future…

The weather is 28 degrees (celsius) and sunny!!! Should have stopped at the liquor store for some Keith’s… Would have gone perfectly with the BBQ I plan on firing up!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

