One hell of a 10 miler… Oh how quickly the legs forget.


Managed to weasel through a 10 mile run this evening… The last four miles, I was holding on for dear life! I was, and currently am, one exhausted bear!

I have felt tired  this entire week… I can accept that it happens. I don’t sleep enough,  have to be at work for 7am, arrive by 6am to get free parking downtown, go to sleep at around 11:30-12:00am, usually, and attempt to be rather active! Recipe for disaster!

I don’t drink enough fluids either…. Mainly, I don’t drink enough water! I felt noticeably dehydrated tonight following my run. I don’t think I have been hydrated since my marathon. That is something, on top of the other things, I am going to have to concentrate on changing.

One of my biggest challenges is laying off a bit. I tend to go at things full-tilt and hard all the time. I am trying to not do this 100% of the time and incorporate easy day’s into my training as well as cross training.

Glad tomorrow is Friday! Taking the day off, physical activity wise anyway… Wish I was off work wise also!

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

