Week in review… Rain!!!!


Not much has been happening… Managed to get in 32 miles of running last week… Far from stellar week. I was tired, exhausted and didn’t enjoy most of those miles. Did do an excellent cycle/ run session on Saturday… Cycled for 40 minutes and immediately hauled my ass outside for a 5 mile run. Maneuvered a couple huge hills, getting in 5 miles in 39 minutes. I am beginning to enjoy the challenge of running and cycling more than just simply running.

This week: I am going to attempt 34 -35 miles including a 12 mile LSD… A couple of cycling sessions…  Two day’s of rest (which I am enjoying currently) No need to continually punish my body, not training for anything.

I am going to move if the sun doesn’t soon shine… Rain is in the forecast, again! The weekend is looking up so I will look forward to that.

Cheers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

