treadmill run fun


Rain this afternoon = not feeling like getting soaked = whimp who ran on treadmill… Couldn’t throw myself out the door!!!!

Didn’t feel like running 8 miles on a treadmill, going nowhere, so I needed to do something to speed the run up!

After a nice 10 minute warmup @ around 7.4 mph, I decided I would do 2 sets of 5 speed… I alternated 2 minutes fast with 1.5 minutes recovery 5 times X 2 sets… The sets went; 8.6mph/8.6/8.7/8.8/8.8 with 5 minute recovery between sets. This took me to 6.2 miles so I still had 1.8 to reach 8 miles (Mad math skills)

To speed up the remainder of the run, I did 3 2 minute hill repeats with 2 minutes recoverybetween @ a 2.5/ 3.0/3.5 incline than I thankfully reached 8 and I was a happy bear!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

