Run, the sun, training, the band!


I couldn’t keep my eyes open today for the life of me…I was squinting every time I looked out the window…  A weird light filled the sky… It made everything so bright and warm… I couldn’t help but ask around to find out exactly what it was… It was the sun!!!!!! I don’t think I had seen it since last Saturday and I forgot the positive influences it has on humans.

We (Halifax) have had an incredibly crappy spring. I have never been to a rainforest but if I did, I am sure this spring would be what it would be like so now I don’t have to go!

Ran 6 miles, 44 minutes… Outside in the glorious sun! I seem to be stuck at the 44 minute mark mind you I classify yesterday as a hard workout, and this afternoon I ventured off course, running a different route, with quite a few rolling and one challenging hill.

I am aware the only way to improve, especially in a distance like 10k, is to do loads of speed work. I really despise speed work!

I prefer changing up the route. I am getting really tired of running the same trail day in and day out. It is almost as bad as going as not going anywhere on the treadmill.

This weekend a cousins husband from Ontario is doing an East Coast tour with the band he plays in…They are making a stop in Halifax and being the amazing cousin I am, I offered up the band my apartment (may or may not be a good decision)… Free tickets to the show and drinks! Sounds like a good excuse to have some more drinks this weekend…….

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Run, the sun, training, the band!”

  1. offthelongrun says :

    44mins for 6 miles (9.65k) is still some serious pace dude.

Leave a Reply

