Weekend, run, drinking, fun! 18 today and first day of summer?


Another weekend has come and gone… Back to reality!

I am beginning to feel like a minor alcoholic… Had a little too much to drink this weekend, which ended up ruining an entire Sunday, Almost!

Checked out the band that stayed here on Saturday night which turned into quite a good time. My girlfriends parent’s took us out for the evening and we ended up at the tavern since we were given free tickets. The band made for perfect house guests leaving the place cleaner than it was for their stay.

Managed 31 miles of running last week… Did 6 mile runs Fri, Sat and late Sunday afternoon… Felt a little better following my Sunday run. I don’t know why I put my body through poisoning it with alcohol, I have a very low tolerance for it. Also managed one bike/ run…

The sun was shining bright today… Temps are not incredibly warm… Only reached 18 today (celsius) which is supposed to be quite consistent throughout the week. The temperatures are pretty sad considering it is the first day of summer.

Glad Monday is over!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

