First day of summer… Mental Health Day… Day off!!!!!!!!


Today is a MHD… Mental Health Day( off ) in an effort to maintain my own sanity. I haven’t had a day off ( other than weekends ) since Easter and decided I was due! That is the joy of being offered 10 sick days a year as part of our benefits… As long as an employee isn’t off more than 3 days in a row, it doesn’t require a Dr. note.

I was going to run today, attempting a semi-long run, but decided I would rather take another rest day… I m trying to take 2 consecutive rest days a week  running 5 instead of 6 days. Rest is as equally important as any other form of training especially when attempting to improve.

I forgot to mention that I ran naked on Sunday… Not really naked, I ran without my Garmin. I am trying to improve my ability of running by feel more so than always relying on the Garmin. Like the olden days… Before Garmins and GPS… It is hard to believe those days existed however I can remember that time! So once a week I am purposely going to leave the watch at home.

Today is officially the first days of summer and Halifax has to be one of the coolest places across the country… Whopping 19 degrees celsius!!! That’s like 65? Fahrenheit

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

