10 miles down… Not one of my best runs!


This afternoon I had one of the worst 10 mile run’s… Today was initially going to be a second consecutive rest day, which changed to a run day, due to going away this weekend. I should have kept it as a rest day!

It was one of those runs that within the first mile you knew it was going to be a stretch to complete… It went well for the first 5, than starting the second half from miles 5 – 7.5, I thought I was either going to perish in the woods or a coyote was going to eat me… I should have cut my loses and ended the run at 6 but I told myself if I was going to drag myself out on this run today, I was doing the whole damn thing…

A weird thing happened at the 7.5 turn around to home… I killed this section in about 18 minutes to recoup my loses and finish the 10 in 1.15… It was quite hot this afternoon and I think I lost my concentration from the 5 – 7.5 mile mark… It happens!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

4 responses to “10 miles down… Not one of my best runs!”

  1. mylifeconfidential says :

    “I thought I was either going to perish in the woods or a coyote was going to eat me…”

    Dude, I have been there!!! Cheers.

  2. Ashley says :

    way to pick it up at the end! I have a 10 miler on tap for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

