Canada Day, day 2 of 3 for the work week!


Day 2 of 3 then a well needed 4 day weekend… Canada Day on Friday! 

Another glorious sunny day with highs reaching 26 Celsius 🙂 It was reported yesterday Nova Scotia had 31 consecutive day’s of rain this spring… Hence the bummed out weather reports. Now that the nice weather is upon us, hopefully it sticks around!

32 miles of running last week, that is about exactly where I want to be at this time… Talks are on the horizon of a possible 1/2 marathon sometime in the fall… If that takes place, I will  attempt a PB with a 1.35… I have done 1.37 so I am thinking it is doable.

I am enjoying my once a week watch less run as well as cycle/ run. It is nice to change things up. I still havent started the weights,  I have a hard time doing weights because it is so boring!!!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

