Todays run


This afternoon I said I was going to go out on said run… Regardless of sun, heat, hurricane… And that was what I did! I chose a new route and sometimes this can make a world of difference, other times it allows for new scenery but a tougher course (as was the case today)… The weather was a little on the warm side and running past a lake packed with swimmers made me want to jump in too!

Accomplished 8 miles… I was perched and the constant rolling terrain and hills wore me out! I drank lots of water, but failed to bring water with me on the run… Sometime I will get this correct!

Took forever to d/l run’s from Garmin, haven’t downloaded them in probably two months…

The only positive was almost totally running around this lake…

You can see the elevation around this mountain we call a province…. I know, I know, Garmin is not accurate with elevations…

It was actually a really consistent run… I wanted to run slower (I have a problem slowing down)… 2 slower splits were at the second turn around when I ended up at the end of the road, literally (Had to slow down) and when a hill knocked me out…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

