Morning run at gym… Pepsi and Ice… Golf!


I just realized my workplace has an ice machine in the basement cafe… What a win that find was!

What sparked the whole adventure to finding the ice machine was a craving for Pepsi… Post run I often drink Pepsi, this morning was no different. I don’t make claims nor accusations to being healthy because I am not… Other than running. I run so I eat and drink the foods and fluids I love. I do practice moderation however…

I headed to the gym this morning to complete yet another Thursday, early morning run. I didn’t have to call in late for work due to arriving at the gym early enough to complete the run. Learned earlier in the week my local gym finally got with the times and went 24 hours, bonus for all parties…

Completed 6 miles, relatively easy… Threw in some intervals basically at a 7:30 pace just to hurry the run along… Wasn’t looking at doing speed work so I mocked yesterdays avg pace…

Have to go golfing again this afternoon… Got suckered into it twice now. It looks like it is possibly going to rain so I may get out of it. I told the group I would bring the cubans seeing as I have a whole box at home from our trip to Cuba and I don’t smoke… I am trying to get rid of them.

high 30’s this weekend… Looks like it may be the first beach weekend of the year… Pretty pathetic considering it is mid July!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Morning run at gym… Pepsi and Ice… Golf!”

  1. Gogirl2011 says :

    I can understand running to eat. I’ve tried to eat healthy for the most part however there are certain foods/beverages I’m not willing to give up yet.

    Glad your gym finally went 24hr I’m hoping mine will. They are 6-11. The 24hr gym is another 10 minute drive each way which is time I could be working out!

  2. dannycapp says :

    As runners, we definitely have some leeway with our diets, but I agree everything in moderation. When I was in high school, after every cross country race I would eat (and the thought of it makes me sick now!) a bag of Peperidge Farm Mint Milano cookies and drink a liter of Pepsi.

Leave a Reply

