Friday :) No golf, 6 mile run this afternoon…


Is it really Friday??? Finally!

This has felt like a really long week…

Didn’t have to golf, rain set in yesterday afternoon… Relief! Didn’t think I had 9 more holes of golf in me. Decided to have a beer on my own and celebrate not having to golf… Had a beer, than a nap… A 3 hour nap! Another bonus to early morning workouts, treadmill or not, being free in the afternoon.

Girlfriends parents went to see metallica last night… Approaching 70, they are troopers!

Going for a 6 mile run after work… Was seriously contemplating a treadmill run, pushing myself beyond my limits for 2 – 3 miles of it, but think I will head to the trail instead.

Did I mention how glad I am that it is Friday?

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “Friday :) No golf, 6 mile run this afternoon…”

  1. Jen says :

    Oh wow, Metallica and 70 y/o’s! I hope that I am that cool at that age! Cra-zy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

