10 mile runs


Have you ever realized something was a bad idea when it was much too late to abort?? That is how my 10 mile run went yesterday evening… After completing 6 miles, on an out and back course, I had two options… One was to stop, walk and sulk or soldier on… I soldiered on completing the run. I don’t have very many runs where I feel I am going to puke but this one took that honor. No puke was seen.

With 90% humidity, and a temperature around 24, I think I am still adjusting to summer conditions… I figured this run was going to take me about an hour twenty/ hour twenty-five to complete, I was quite surprised when I completed it in an hour fifteen… I was moving quicker than I thought I was…

Today is turning into another scorcher… Ducked outside a little earlier and it was already hot and humid. A high of 27 (celsius) I haven’t decided if I am going to brave the elements and run outside or head to the gym for my run. I love summer and the heat so no complaining from this end of the country

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

