Golf, run, beer, heat, training


Limited time yesterday prior to golfing, I managed 5 miles in 34.30… I was rather impressed and fully aware I am capable of pushing myself more… Maintained a pace of 9 – 9.2 mph following a short 1 mile warmup…

Than it was a rush to the liquor store for supplies (beer) and to the hood to meet up prior to going to the golf course. I am no super golfer, I believe I shot a 100 on a little par 3 course… Didn’t see anything of interest while golfing (foxes or deers) and cloud cover that seemed more prominent before we left later dropped sprinkles of rain… Luckily no down-pours as that would have broken the camels back! ha

I survived!!! Next week I think there is going to be a pass on the golf…

It is already 25 degrees… Calling for 34 with 90% humidity this afternoon… Also chance of thundershowers… Maybe running in doors. Will have to see how humid it is.

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

