33 miles of running…


33 miles ran last week…

Friday ran in 37 degree celsius, humidity included, quite the test of endurance that lasted for 6 miles… 2 water and a Gatorade bottle later, used to continually pour over my head, I concluded the run… Decided to run on the treadmill on Saturday but may as well ran outside as the heat and humidity in the gym were probably worse than outside. I don’t understand what gym memberships are for??

That allowed me to take Sunday off…

I have been asking myself a lot lately why I am running 5 days a week… It is a lot easier to run when training for something…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

One response to “33 miles of running…”

  1. offthelongrun says :

    Dude, gym memberships are for those of us that need an excuse not to run outside and it’s not a bad perve either!

Leave a Reply

