Vacation… Ontario… Running!


It isn’t hard to tell vacation is looming… It is in the air! I have been less than productive at the office this morning, I am brushing it off as being in pre vacation mode…

So far I have read all the local newspapers, courtesy of the internet, ate a bagel, drank a coffee and read numerous blogs of varying content… In between all the extra curricular activities, I have managed to accomplish a few monotonous work tasks so the day isn’t totally shot!

I have completed a lot of treadmill runs this week due to wetness… Me and wet dont mesh well. I was dragged outside last Saturday, in the pouring rain, for a 6 mile run and was less than pleased when I arrived back to the starting point looking like a drowned rat. I figured that made up for the excuses of running indoors.

The weather in Nova Scotia has been fallish the last couple weeks… I am heading to Ontario  where it continues to be hot and humid! I am looking forward to the wet, muggy Ontario air… I love the heat, hate the cold and the ocean tends to blow in a lot of below normal weather…. I am looking forward to just being off and relaxing regardless!

Tonight I am thinking of doing a run/ bike combo… I have enjoyed hopping on the bike as of late.

Cheers!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

