Hurrican Irene… Hurricane gonna Blow East Coast


I have been intrigued the last couple day’s in following the projected path of hurricane Irene… It is hard not to, it is the major news story and headline of CNN and all the Boston Networks… Personally, I think News Stations thrive on the opportunity to capitalize on any out of the ordinary activity taking place different from the usual shootings and robberies usually reported on. I also think a good majority of what they report is over reaction and fear mongering.

I am no scientist, clearly, but if I was a betting man, I would say this hurricane is going to veer East as soon as it touches or interacts with any sort of land.

 

I have heard it referred to as Hurricane Katrina, even though it is only a cat 2 storm and will lose strength like crazy as it reaches colder waters, due to its “un-ordinary” path up the Eastern Coast… Storm of the century… The Perfect Storm!!!!!!

I predict this monster will be out to sea sooner than it is projected… I also predict this storm to be nothing more than a tropical storm if it does travel up the Eastern Coast…. The waters around Boston are what, 63 degree’s? That isn’t going to fuel this storm…

Anyways… I love the weather…

I had a nice 5 mile tempo run earlier today. Kept it around 7:15 – 7:30 with two cool down miles…

Yesterday ran a super easy 5 miles

Tomorrow… NYD…

So far this week; 23.5 miles

Feeling good..

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

